Singing Voice and Artificial Intelligence reading group

  • See the help button above, or this page, for how to format things - it isn't Markdown I'm afraid, but it is fairly simple all the same
  • Use the History link at top-right (and then follow one of the Annotate links) to see who has edited which line
  • Click the Watch link at top-right to request email notifications when the page is edited

This project is public. Please be cautious about including "private sharing links" and the like in wiki pages.

Please contribute to these!
topics suggestions
papers to discuss
Datasets
our youTube channel

During lockdown the meetings take place on Zoom at 3 pm BST (London), 4 pm W.Europe (Paris, Berlin), 7:30 pm IST (Mumbai), 11 pm JST (Japan), 10 am EDT (New York), 7 am PDT (San Francisco)
Google calendar (shows meetings in your timezone)
Contact: proutskova at gmail dot com
__________________________________________________________

26/01/2021
  • Prof. Frank Scherbaum : "Musicology of the Earth to Computational Ethnomusicology of Traditional Georgian Vocal Music"

24/11

17/11

27/10

20/10
  • ISMIR reports
  • Brendan O'Connor: ""An Exploratory Study of Perceptual Spaces of the Singing Voice”

29/09
  • Bernd Brabec de Mori & Victor A. Stoichițӑ: "Postures of listening and vocal agencies" abstract and bios, video

22/09

18/08
  • Courtney Reed: Singer's auditory imagery with altered auditory feedback abstract

07/07

30/06
  • Prof. David Howard : "Pitch in singing is not all one might think it is."

19/05

17/03

11/02

21/01/2020

10/12
4 pm GC114

5 pm : SCR bar
  • Christmas Big Sing!
  • join us to sing Christmas songs from different cultures. Bring songs from your country and teach us

29/10 : Laws 3.06

22/10 : Laws 3.06
  • Prof. Simon Dixon: "Measuring and Modelling Intonation and Temperament"

15/10 : Laws 3.06
  • Vocal physiology

01/10 NB different time slot! 2- 3 pm : Laws 3.08C
  • Wenming Gui on his research into singing voice detection and deep learning

17/09   : Laws 3.08D
  • Charis Saitis on his research on timbre and its applications to singing voice

10/09 : ArtsOne 1.25

23/07

16/07 : Bancroft: 1.03

02/07 : Eng402 Daphne Oram room
Small group, short topics

18/06 : GC604

11/06 : GC604
  • 10 min presentations:

04/06
  • 10 min presentations:

28/05/19 : ITL